Cock Robin
Biography

Peter Kingsbery grew up in Austin, Texas, where he studied classical music studies. He then moved to Nashville (Tennessee) ; there begins a career as a musician and songwriter. In the early 70s, he served as a keyboard for Brenda Lee with whom he toured the USA and Japan.

In 1982, he created the group Cock Robin. He will chain of gold and platinum with the group through his superb voice and a keen sense of composition and arrangement. 6 titles will appear in the Top 50.

In the years 90, Peter Kingsbery Tycoon part in the English adaptation of Starmania. Il y interprète Only The Very Best, which will rank at the top of the charts in France.

In 2010 sort l’album du retour de Cock Robin «Songs From A Bell Tower". It receives press and the scene is not left with a particular Bataclan and Olympia,fr 2011.

In 2014, put his bags in Paris, Peter Kingsbery working on the new Cock Robin album.

The new album "Chinese Driver" will be released mid 2015, 30 years after the release of the first Cock Robin tubes : When Your Heart is Weak et The Promise You made.

Everything is there - and more ! His irresistible voice, his talented songwriter unusual and delicious upscale and contemporary electro sounds. Cock Robin has a new female voice in the person of the elegant Coralie Vuillemin. Unmissable !

Videos

Cock Robin
Biographie

Peter Kingsbery grandit à Austin au Texas où il suit des études de musique classique. Il s’installe ensuite à Nashville (Tennessee) ; il y commence une carrière de musicien et d’auteur-compositeur. Au début des années 70s, il occupe le poste de clavier pour Brenda Lee avec qui il tourne aux USA et au Japon.

En 1982, il crée le groupe Cock Robin. Il enchaînera disque d’or et de platine avec ce groupe grâce à sa superbe voix et un sens aigu de la composition et de l’arrangement. 6 titres apparaîtront dans le Top 50.

Dans les années 90, Peter Kingsbery participe à Tycoon l’adaptation en anglais de Starmania. Il y interprète Only The Very Best, qui se classera tout en haut des charts en France.

En 2010 sort l’album du retour de Cock Robin «Songs From A Bell Tower». Il reçoit presse et la scène n’est pas en reste avec notamment un Bataclan et un Olympia en 2011.

En 2014, ses valises posées à Paris, Peter Kingsbery travaille sur le nouvel album de Cock Robin.

Ce nouvel album « Chinese Driver » sortira mi 2015, 30 ans après la sortie des premiers tubes de Cock Robin : When Your Heart is Weak et The Promise You made.

Tout y est – et même plus ! Sa voix irrésistible, son talent de songwriter hors du commun et de délicieuses sonorités électro classieuses et contemporaines. Cock Robin a une nouvelle voix féminine en la personne de l’élégante Coralie Vuillemin. Immanquable !

Vidéos